2019 Events

Plant-Based Snacks on the Go

Sunday, March 31

3:00 p.m.

Learn easy, healthy recipes to nourish your body on the go. Led by Debbie Livingston, a certified culinary nutritionist.        

Chandler Hall at Bolton Congregational Church

228 Bolton Center Road, Bolton

To register contact Debbie at deblivingston@me.com

        

Spring Bird Walk
Sunday, April 28
8:00 a.m

Edith Toomey Clark property (located about 1,000 feet north of the rail trail parking area on Steeles Crossing Road)
Learn and identify birds of Spring by sight and sounds. Led by Ernie Harris. 
Rain date: Sunday, May 12


Artists of Bolton 13th Annual Art Show

May 17, 18, 19

Early New England Homes

26 West Street, Bolton 

A weekend event beginning with a musical reception on Friday night. Bolton artists showcase their new original two-dimensional artworks in the beautiful setting of Early New England Homes.



Laurels and Lyrics 

Saturday, June 8

1:00 pm

Bolton Notch State Park 
Hiking with poetry on the Mohegan Trail. 

Rain date: Sunday, June 9


Sunset Yoga

Wednesday, August 14

6:30 p.m.

The Tom Paggioli Farm, 66 Birch Mountain Road, Bolton 
Experience a breathtaking view of the Connecticut River valley during an all-levels yoga class led by certified yoga instructor Debbie Livingston.

Rain date: Thursday, August 15


Don't Miss a Beat!

Saturday, October 5

1:00 pm

Lombardi Ridge Preserve, corner of School Road and Brandy Street, Bolton

Enjoy an uplifting family drumming experience deep in the woods. 

Rain date: Sunday, October 6


Walk of Thanksgiving 

Saturday, November 30

1:00 p.m.

Gay City State Park

Take a walk with family and friends to give thanks for the wonders of nature.

Rain date Sunday, December 1