2017 Events

Bogsucker Slog

Saturday April 1

6:45 p.m.

The Bolton Gazebo, across from Bentley Memorial Library 
Begins at the Bolton gazebo with a short presentation about the American Woodcock. Continues with a short festive walk to a nearby field to observe the birds, with musical interludes and refreshments to follow.


Spring Bird Walk
Saturday, April 22
8:00 a.m
Gay City State Park, Route 85, Bolton
Ernie Harris will guide an exploration of the birds of Spring and their songs. 

Rain date Sunday April 23


Artists of Bolton 11th Annual Art Show

May 19, 20, 21

Early New England Homes

26 West Street 

A weekend event beginning with a musical reception on Friday night. Bolton artists showcase their new original two-dimensional artworks in the beautiful setting of Early New England Homes, 26 West Street, Bolton. 


Kids' Trails Day Bike and Woods Exploration

Saturday, June 3

3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Meet at the Bolton Notch Pond parking area with your bicycle
Deb Livingston will lead a bicycle ride along the Hop River Trail to a little-known state park for a woods exploration. 

Rain date June 4


Strawberries at Sunset

Sunday, June 25

6:30 p.m.

The Pesce Farm

66 Hebron Road
An evening of berry-picking, story-telling and live music at the picturesque hillside patches of The Pesce Farm.

Rain date Monday June 26


Sunset Yoga

Monday, August 7

6:30 p.m.

Bolton Heritage Farm

266 Bolton Center Road  
Certified yoga instructor Deb Livingston will lead an all-levels yoga class at sunset at the Bolton Heritage Farm.

Rain date Monday August 14


Fermentation Class

Saturday September 30

2:00-3:30 pm. 

Chandler Hall, Bolton Congregational Church, 228 Bolton Center Road

Learn the art of fermenting vegetables for preservation, great taste and gut health.


Walk of Thanksgiving 

Saturday, November 25

1:00 p.m.

Location to be announced

Rain date Sunday, November 26