​​Bolton's rural character, easy access to Hartford, strong school system and beautiful

countryside make it an appealing place to live. Continuing growth will put pressure on the finite number of open lands remaining, and the Bolton Land Trust wants to help balance growth with preservation by offering landowners creative, cooperative, market-based solutions which honor the personal, family and financial goals of donors and sellers.

Walk of Thanksgiving, 2017

Photo by Scott Livingston

The Bolton Land Trust is a tax-exempt, non-profit organization founded in 2001. Led by a 15-member volunteer board of directors, the Trust is supported by 295 members and has preserved 231 acres in Bolton as of August, 2018. Contributions to the Bolton Land Trust are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.     

                                    ✷✷✷✷ ✷✷✷✷ ✷✷✷✷ ✷✷✷✷​


The gift of the Edie Toomey Clark Property

Saturday, Oct. 20, 1 p.m.

at the Hop River State Park Trail

(park at the Steeles Crossing trail head)

Join the board of directors in thanking the donors, Jim Clark and Nancy Fleming, for their generosity

​Remarks, music, refreshments followed by a guided walk of the new trail on the property

The trail is moist, steep and uneven - suited for stable walkers 

Well-behaved dogs on leash welcome

Check here for weather related postponement 

Questions - contact Gwen gmarrion@snet.net

​ ✷✷✷✷ ✷✷✷✷ ✷✷✷✷ ✷✷✷✷

                                                        Board of Directors 




​                     Richard L. Barger                                     Debbie Livingston   
                     Pete Bradley                                             Gwen E. Marrion, president

                     Laurie A. Brooks, treasurer                    Brent Mayerson

                     Mather Clarke                                           Richard H. Treat
                     Robert E. DePietro, Jr.                              Gretchen Wiedie   
                     Tony Gorman, vice president                  Matt Wraight                                                          Tom Hull                                                    

If you have questions about the Bolton Land Trust, would like to set up a confidential meeting to discuss the future of your land or are interested in becoming a member, please contact Gwen Marrion, president.
860-643-9302 or gmarrion@snet.net

                       Bolton Land Trust      38 Maple Valley Road, Bolton, CT 06043      860-643-9302      gmarrion@snet.net